After testing your game and prior to launching, you'll want to reset your scores and player submissions across all challenges. This feature works for the following:

  • Scavenger Hunt

  • Passport Games

  • Attendee Participation Games

Here's how it works:

Before your reset

Resetting a Game

FAQs


Before your reset

Before you proceed, it's important to note that a game reset is NOT REVERSIBLE. Once you confirm you want to reset, the following data will be cleared:

  • Player scores

  • Player submissions

  • Challenge completions

  • Leaderboards

  • Instant Rewards

  • Prize Wheel Drawings

  • Prize Wheel Spins

  • Trivia Gameplays


Resetting a Game

To reset the game after testing, head over to Participation Game Home and do the following:

  1. Click the Players icon

  2. Look for the Reset All Activity button

  3. Click and confirm that you want to reset by typing RESET and putting a check on the confirmation screen

  4. All scores, activities, rewards and games will be reset

  5. You're now ready to launch!


FAQs

When is the best time to reset my game?

  • We recommend resetting your game after you're done testing, about 1-2 days before launching.

What happens if I reset the game mid-event?

  • All player data will be lost. We recommend performing a reset ONLY if the event isn't running.

What happens to rewards after I reset the game?

  • All rewards will be reset and any prizes given out by Prize Wheels will be put back in the inventory.

Can I reset my game multiple times?

  • Yes! As many as you like.

I'm nervous about resetting the game. Can I talk to anyone before I do it?

  • Of course! The best way to get assistance is to click the orange chat bubble at the bottom of the screen to get in touch with us.

Did this answer your question?